Beauty/Lifestyle

A Detailed List Of Things I Like To Put On My Face

As a rather pimply person, my skincare products are one of the things that saves me from becoming a pizza. Enjoy this lesson on how to not have a pizza face.

 

If I’m wearing makeup:

Eye Makeup Remover: Nivea Refreshing Cleansing Lotion for Normal and Combination Skin.

I got the idea to use this to remove my eye makeup (eye shadow and mascara, I never wear liner) when I read the back of the bottle.

“Suitable for the delicate eye area”

It has a sort of oily consistency, and smells faintly of sun cream.

I just rub this gently in circles around my closed eyes, getting off my eye shadow, and then focusing it on my eyelashes and small circles to get off my mascara. Result, I end up looking like a panda.

But it works!

 

For those days, however, when I’m not wearing makeup:

Cleanser: Nivea Daily Essentials Refreshing Facial Wash Gel for Normal and Combination Skin

This is very much a gel. It also smells faintly of sun cream. It’s tinted blue but mainly clear. I love it because my face feels super clean after using it, but it’s not harsh. It’s amazingly gentle, and I find it works best with a quick splash of water (only a little though) before application. I rub it in for about 10 to 20 seconds and then rinse off.

Toner: (For once, not a Nivea product) Clean and Clear Blackhead Clearing Toner

I apply this with a cotton pad everywhere, focusing it mainly on my nose and chin (where I get blackheads). It works awesomely for removing blackheads. I tend to use it once a week, I don’t like using toner because of the way my skin feels afterwards, and a once a week application works fine for me

Moisturiser: Nivea (You guessed it) Crème

This is a thick and extremely nourishing moisturiser that I use at night. I lather this everywhere and I wake up the next morning with the greatest feeling skin.

Body Lotion: Nivea Express Hydration Body Lotion for Normal to Dry Skin

I have dry legs, so this lotion is a must for me. I use some half an hour and then ten minutes before I go to bed. This takes about two minutes to absorb into my skin and it makes my legs feel brilliant. I use some of this on my arms after my shower, because I use a sugar scrub inside the shower (it’s a homemade one, do you want the recipe?). It makes my arms feel arm-azing.

You see what I did there?

 

So yeah, that’s a full list of things that I like to put on my face.

I have a few face masks and scrubs that I make at home. I’ll make a post later with those recipes.

 

 

“I don’t like that man. I must get to know him better.”

Abraham Lincoln

 

Have a lovely night,

Ellie 🙂

 

One thought on “A Detailed List Of Things I Like To Put On My Face

Leave a Reply

