Beauty/Lifestyle · Monthly Favourites · Music

June Favourites: YouTube, Beauty, Books, Drinks and Music

Okay, so I know it isn’t the end of the month, but I never remember to do monthly favorites at the end of the month. So, here is my June Favourites.

 

Beauty

L’Oréal Resist and Shine Titanium Nail Polish in 504 & 505

These are the nail polishes I would happily buy again and again and again and again…

They don’t chip. Like, ever. Even without a base or top coat. The two colours I bought look similar in the bottle, but 504 is a pinky red and 505 is an orangey red. And my favourite. I wore 505 when I went out with some friends and they all said it looked amazing.

 

Food/Drink

Tetley Extra Strong Tea

It’s just a bog standard builder’s tea, which is what I like. I’m not one for fancy teas like Cinnamon and Apple, because they usually smell amazing, but don’t taste amazing. I like this (especially because I’m currently sick) with lots of milk and two sugars. It’s winter where I live, so coming home from school and warming my hands up around a mug of this is beautiful. I also have an un-ending supply of quirky mugs to accompany this tea.

 

Music

I don’t usually buy CD’s unless I really love the artist. However, my Spotify (missellieisfabulous) is always teeming with my favourite tracks. One of which, is Adele’s new song – Send My Lover (To Your New Lover). I saw the music clip for this, and it is so simple and perfect. And Adele looks amazing, as per usual.

Music Clip: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fk4BbF7B29w

My favourite cover of the song: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=syXusxVmZSw (Sarah is pretty amazing as well. Check her out)

 

YouTuber

Lucy Moon (https://www.youtube.com/user/meowitslucy)

I have no words to describe how perfect Lucy Moon’s channel is. She’s the kind of woman who, when you watch her videos, you feel as if you’re just chatting with a friend. Lucy seems so real and unadulterated. She talks about everything under the sun, and is such a beautiful person and YouTuber

 

Book

This month I’ve been loving getting back into some of the books I read as an awkward preteen. Currently I’m reading Skulduggery Pleasant, and a massive thanks to my best friend of 8 (and a bit) years for literally throwing this book at me when I was complaining about having nothing good to read. Basically, the 12-year-old girl’s uncle dies and at the funeral she notices this strange looking man. Stephanie then meets him again at Gordon’s (dead uncle) house, and they chat. Stephanie then stays at the house because the car breaks down. Her mum leaves her alone to ride back with the car to the mechanic. A strange man breaks into the house and attacks Stephanie, and said strange man returns to save her life. It’s fun from then on.

I read these books in a space of about three months, there’s 8 in total. They start off small, and gradually get thicker and thicker. The last book stands at about 800 pages, and has tiny print. If it had been printed at a normal size, the book would’ve probably been double the size.

 

So yeah, that is what I’ve been loving in the month of June.

Also, I’m going to be doing one post every week with no specific day. If I have an idea for a post, I’ll probably post that as well.

 

“We need never be ashamed of our tears”

Charles Dickens

 

See you next post,

Ellie 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

