D.I.Y (I try to make things) · Favourites · Uncategorized

Winter. Is. Here (And it has been for a while)

Yep, I know. I’m kind of a bit late on the whole ‘Ohhhh, Winter. Let’s blog about it’ bandwagon, but shush.

Anyway, I wanted to share my favourite recipe for Hot Chocolate (And it’s Vegan-Friendly). And that is exactly what I’m doing. Right here. Right now.

Yay! *cue the awkward dance*

 

THE THINGS YOU WILL NEEEEEEEEEEED. TO MAKE THE NICE THING!

1 Cup Icing Sugar

1/2 Cup Cocoa Powder

1 tsp Cornstarch

1 tsp Cinnamon

1/2 tsp Nutmeg

A Dash of Salt  (Precise, I know)

A Dash of Cayenne Pepper (Optional, if you want a bit of kick to your Hot Chocolate)

 

HOW TO MAKE THE NICE THING!

Sift everything together and stir until well-mixed

(So very time consuming, I’m afraid)

 

When you go to make it, use about 3-5 heaped tablespoons  for each serve of Hot Chocolate.

 

I really love this recipe, as it’s not to sweet, but not too bitter. You can mix and match the spices to your preference and it’s even Vegan-Friendly. Truly, it’s just plain brilliant.

 

 

(Recipe Taken from Here: http://thevietvegan.com/spiced-hot-chocolate-mix/)

 

“No one is born a great cook, one learns by doing.”

Julia Child

 

 

See you next post,

Ellie 🙂

Leave a Reply

