Other (Mainly My Rambles) · Uncategorized

Accidental Break From YouTube // Rambles, Chats and Cups of Tea

I realized about a month ago, just how long it’s been since I’ve uploaded a YouTube video.

5 Months, to be exact.

At the beginning, there wasn’t a specific reason why I stopped. I just did. I didn’t have any ideas for videos, I was being constantly teased by the people I considered friends, and I didn’t really feel up to putting my face on the internet anymore. But I started to think about whether I was actually happy about doing YouTube. The answer was clear.

I wasn’t.

So, I stopped. I stopped looking at my channel every morning. I stopped thinking about video ideas. I just stopped. It felt great.

I really dont know why I decided to write this post. Maybe (actually, most definitely) it was for me. A way for me to let my thoughts out – to bash my keyboard until something legible appeared. Because, really, that’s why I started blogging.

So yeah. That’s where I am today. How are you?

 

“We cannot solve our problems with the same thinking we used to create them.”

Albert Einstein 

 

See ya next post

Ellie 🙂 (Not an undiscovered YouTube chick anymore)

 

Leave a Reply

