Favourites · Monthly Favourites · Music · Uncategorized

November 2016 – A Month of New Beginnings // Playlist Of The Month

Hi guys. Sorry for dropping off the face of the earth for a little bit this month. I started my new school class a few weeks earlier, so there was a lot of fuss and bother around that. I was hit with massive amounts of homework and have hardly had the time to sit down and write a blog post. And suddenly it’s the end of the month?! No fair.

A little insight into my month before we get into the post.

  • I performed in a one-show play called “Rewind”. I played a grumpy, hormonal  14 year-old.
  • I started year 9. With a different class than the one I have in year 7 and 8. It was a bit of a shock.
  • Also, a ton of homework. Yuck.
  • I decided to go from Z-A on my Spotify playlist, so that’s why there is a lot of songs in this month’s playlist. A lot of old songs that I’d forgotten about. It was nice.
  • I went out with my family (+ sister’s partners) for a little pre-Christmas outing to see the Myer Christmas Windows. I bought two things.
  • Also, Priceline had a 50% off hair-care sale. I picked up a few things then as well. (I thought about doing a haul. I’d really like to start taking more blog photos, and figured this was the best starting point.)

So yeah, that was a bit about my month.

 

ON TO THE MUSIC OF WHICH I HAVE LOVED:

Song Artist
Bonfire Heart James Blunt
Little Lion Man Mumford & Sons
Hurricane Halsey
Empty Gold Halsey
Trouble – Stripped Halsey
Catch 22 (feat. Anne-Marie) Illy, Anne Marie
Faith Stevie Wonder and Ariana Grande
The Greatest Sia, Kendrick Lamar
Cheap Thrills Sia, Sean Paul
Say You Won’t Let Go James Arthur
Strings Shawn Mendes
Rise and Fall The Rigs
Rather Be (feat. Jess Glynne) Clean Bandit, Jess Glynne
Rapunzel Drapft
Pontius of The Past Montaigne
Pierre Ryn Weaver
Panic Station Muse
Nothing Left to Lose Kari Kimmel
New Americana Halsey
Murder Song (5, 4, 3, 2, 1) [Acoustic] AURORA
More Than You’ll Ever Know Nathan Sykes
Money On My Mind Sam Smith
Miss Jackson- feat. Lolo Panic! At The Disco
Mind Over Matter (Acoustic) Pvris
Make Out Julia Nunes
Mad Hatter Melanie Martinez
Lost Boy Ruth B
LOST BOY Troye Sivan
Little Do You Know Alex & Sierra
Like I Can Sam Smith
Life Of The Party Shawn Mendes
Life Montaigne
Let’s Roll Trevor Moran

 

“Music is the strongest form of magic.”

Marilyn Manson

 

See ya next post,

Ellie 🙂

Leave a Reply

