Uncategorized

My Updated Hair-Care Routine Part 1

Hello again 🙂

 

I was trying to think of what I wanted to write a blog post on, and I had just washed my hair. So, those two things combined in my head and I thought I’d update my hair-care routine.

First’s things first. My hair has gotten significantly better since my last post about my hair. I cut it short (about an inch below my ears) recently and that has improved the health of it. It’s not as frizzy as it used to be, and even slightly shinny. Yay.

I have two sets products that I use depending on what I plan to do to my hair, so that’s why there is going to be two different blog posts, otherwise this would be so long

 

Routine 1: For when I want to straiten my hair

 

Shampoo:

Neutrogena T/Gel. (Not C/F)

Helps control psoriasis, seborrhoea dermatitis and dandruff. This is super-deep cleansing, which is great when I straighten my hair because it gets greasy within two days. On the bottle, it says this has a pleasant fragrance. It does not. It smells like death and all bad things. That’s the only thing I don’t like about this shampoo

 

Conditioner:

Pantene Pro V Daily Moisture Renewal. (Not C/F)

This is softening, repairing and protecting to my hair. When I straighten my hair, it tends to break more if I don’t use this conditioner. It also smells nice and masks the scent of the shampoo. I put this in the ends of my hair and wipe the excess on my roots t help with fly-aways.

 

Treatment:

L’Oreal Elvive Smooth Intense Anti-Frizz Serum. (Not C/F)

This does what it says on the bottle. However, I wish I had an oil that achieves the same results that is also cruelty free.

 

I use a Remington Straightener to actually straighten my hair. It heats up to 215 degrees Celsius (42o Fahrenheit) in about 30 seconds. It’s also pastel mint.

 

After Straightening:

Biolage Matrix Moulding Souffle (Unknown if C/F or not)

I use this after I straighten my hair to hold it straight until I next wash it (three-four days usually). It’s a medium hold, and you can only get it from the hair-dressers.

 

I’d like to wish everyone a safe and merry Christmas-time ❤ You guys have truly been the greatest this year, and I hope this Christmas rewards you appropriately.

 

Thank you all, and see you next post

Ellie 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

