Uncategorized

My Updated Hair-Care Routine Part 2

Hello again 🙂

 

This is the second routine I use for my hair when I want to leave it in it’s naturally curly state. I should probably have another post up either today or tomorrow, if I don’t get distracted by Christmas Vlogs, which is going to be my pre-Christmas pamper routine. The Anna Edit did a video on her routine, and that’s what inspired me to make mine. (Video can be found here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vDNcqKTJ_BE)

 

 

Anyway, let’s not get distracted. On to the routine!

 

Shampoo:

Lush Curly Wurly. (C/F)

This is the most coconut-y thing. Ever. It has little flecks of coconut, which feel really weird when you’re using it, but don’t worry, they wash out and leave your curls super soft. I distribute this in my hair straight out of the pot and then get some water in my hand and run it through my hair. It turns the shampoo from a paste to a thick lather.

 

Conditioner:

Lush American Cream. (C/F)

This smells faintly like a strawberry vanilla milkshake (like it says on the bottle). It’s deeply moisturising without leaving my hair feeling greasy. Which is nice, mainly because of my teenage hormone making everything greasy. I use this in the exact same way I use the Pantene Conditioner.

 

Treatment:

Muk Kinky Muk Curl Leave-In Moisturiser. (C/F)

THIS IS THE MOST CITRUS-Y SMELLING THING EVER. IT’S LIKE SHOVING AN ORANGE UP YOUR NOSE. IT’S BRILLIANT. This defines my curls, adds shine and eliminates frizz. I use one pump, spread it on my hands then run it through the ends of my hair.

 

I also love the Palmer’s Curl Repair Oil Serum, for obvious reasons. You put it straight onto dry hair and it’s like an instant lift to your curls. This is also cruelty-free, and it smells brilliant.

 

As per usual, wishing you all a safe and merry Christmas ❤

 

See ya next post,

Ellie 🙂

Leave a Reply

